Exploring Sorsogon

This is my Sorsogon exploration with my MPCI friends. We were actually tasked to cover their Kasanggayahan Festival and do a lot of adventures there. On the first day, we have attended the conference organized by the government of Sorsogon. I was really confused where is Sorsogon City and where is Sorsogon province because we went to different locations and my friend is telling me, “we are now in the province”, “oh this is sorsogon city”. LOL But i figured out the freaking boundary in the end. Haha. I really learned a lot from the conference. I really felt the eagerness of the Mayor to boost the tourism status of the city and also the whole province. I was able to talked to Sir Abdon Balde Jr. again. I’ve missed his bagets talks. Haha. After the eating sessions at Siama Hotel, we went at the Gubat to do some surfing photoshoots then go went back to the city for the Re-enacment of the first mass in Luzon. Yes. First mass in Luzon. Everyone knows it was in Limasawa but evidence showed it is in Magallanes, Sorsogon. But there still no official declaration yet.

My trip to Sorsogon really made me realized that this is really a place of jewels. The historical landmarks, the traditions, the beautiful places and the story of Sorsogon itself is really one of the most amazing thing that a Bicolano should be proud of.

image

image

Cousin Jingerlyn

image

image

Ate De Jane, Jingerlyn, Dawn

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a comment